skip to main content
placeholder for top bar

School Site Council

The School Site Council for the Marysville Charter Academy for the Arts is a school governance committee composed of representative students, parents, teachers, classified staff, and administration. The Council reviews and annually approves the Single Plan for School Acheivement, School Safety Plan and the Local Control Accountability Plan. In addition, the Council regularly reviews budget and curricular items. Council meetings are open to all interested parents and community members. Meeting dates and times are posted on the calendar section of the school website. Meeting minutes are posted at the bottom of this page. Contact our MCAA Principal for more information. 
MCAA School Site Council members for 2022-2023 are:

MCAA School Site Council members for 2022-2023 are:

President: Nicole Tindall (Parent)
Vice President: Elizabeth Preston  (Parent)
Staff Member: Todd DeVlaming (Certificated)
Staff Member: Mat Fridrich (Certificated)
Staff Member: Daniel Tejada (Certificated)
Staff Member: Valeri Mathews (Certificated)
Staff Member: Matt DeMeritt
Staff Member: Geu Thao (Classified)
Student Representative: Hope Cross
Student Representative: Garrett Grainger
Student Representative: Brinley Lopes
Student Representative: Miranda Xiong